Indian Geography Part-2

1. The State which have common borders with China are ?
(A) Jammu & Kashmir
(B) Sikkim
(C) Arunachal Pradesh
(D) Himachal Pradesh
(E) All of the above

2. The northern part of the west coast is known as ?
(A)Konkan coast
(B)Coromandal coast
(C)Malabar coast
(D)Non of these

3. The two volcanic island in the Indian territory are ?
(A)Kavaratti and New Moor
(B)Bitra and Kavaratti
(C)Pamban and Barren
(D)Narcondam and Barren

4. 'Indian Standard Meridian' passes through the states of UP,MP ?
(A)AP and Karnataka
(B)AP and Tamil Nadu
(C)Karnataka and Tamil Nadu
(D)Orissa and AP

5. which of the following Indian states does not lie on Indo-Bangla border ?

6. which of the following towns is located at easternmost ?

7. Indian sovereignity in sea extends upto nautical miles ?

8. which one amoung the following States is smallest in area?
(A) Andhra Pradesh
(D)Tamil Nadu

9. Which State has the largest coastline in India ?
(B)Tamil Nadu
(D)Andhra Pradesh

10. Nanda Devi Peak forms a part of ?
(A)Assam Himalayas
(B)Kumaon Himalayas
(C)Nepal Himalayas
(D)Punjab Himalayas

11. Which state has smallest land area ?

12. The highest Himalayas peak in India is ?
(D)Nanga Parbat

13. Match the following ?

District State
A. Anantapur 1. Punjab
B. Bijapur 2. Rajashthan
C. Bharatpur 3. Karnataka
D. Ferozepur 4. Andhra Pradesh
(A) A-4,B-3,C-2,D-1
(B) A-4,B-3,C-1,D-2
(C) A-3,B-4,C-1,D-2
(D) A-3,B-4,C-2,D-1

14. The hill range that separates the state of manipur from the state of Nagaland is known as ?
(A)Arakan hills
(B)Patkai hills
(C)Barail hills

15. Which one of the following does Not lie in Maharashtra ?
(A)Balaghat Range
(B)Harishchandra Range
(C)Mandav hills
(D)Satmala Hills